Historic walking tour maps of municipalities in various cities around Illinois.

Alton- Western Illinois city famous for Lincoln / Douglas Debates overlooking The Mississippi River

Aurora - Illinois' second largest city's designated landmarks collection

Champaign - Historic downtown district near University of Illinois

Danville - Vermilion County's textile capitol on Dixie Highway (ongoing)

Elgin - List of 22 of Elgin's historic landmarks and multiple historic districts 

Galena - Historic northwest Illinois town, home of President / General Grant

Kankakee - Kankakee Downtown Historic District's complete 73-structure listing

LaSalle - The southern terminus of the I&M Canal, original map made by city of LaSalle

Moline - Plow City's historic landmarks within Quad Cities

Momence - Historic downtown district at Dixie Highway and the Kankakee River

Morris - I&M Canal town with historic downtown area

Oswego - Historic district located along the Fox River

Ottawa - The gateway to Starved Rock, located at the confluence of the Fox and Illinois Rivers

Peoria- Industrial and agricultural central Illinois town along the Illinois River (ongoing)

Rockford - Historic landmarks and districts in Winnebago County's largest city

Rock Island - Illinois' Arsenal Island located along the Mississippi River

Springfield - National Parks District to local landmarks in the Illinois State Capitol (ongoing)

St. Charles - Historic downtown district on Main Street along Fox River

Urbana - Home to University of Illinois, and many local to national landmarks

Waukegan - Lake County's north suburb on Lake Michigan with local landmarks

Woodstock- The county seat of McHenry County